ARTIST-YOU-MIGHT-NOT-KNOW-BUT-SHOULD-REALLY-KNOW [26]

MelodyGardot-04-bigWho? Melody Gardot. Genre? Jazz. About: My dear friend @Nasque of Loft956 makes monthly compilations, and each month he introduces us (me) to at the very least two new artists I didn’t know before, last month’s star is Melody Gardot a jazzy singer for the fans of Norah Jones (except she’s a bit better). Her voice is distinctive it’s like a mixture of the best of Duffy and Adele. I chose theses 5 songs specifically for you to download and enjoy. Frist, Baby I’m A Fool the album opener, her voice will immediately capture your attention, the lyrics are great as well “Baby I should hold on just a moment and be sure it’s for vanity, look me in the eye and tell me love is never based upon insanity“. If The Stars Were Mine is the song to download if you’re only downloading one, it’s the song that introduced me to Ms. Gardot. It’s definitely the cutest song I have heard all year, no doubts, seriously download it and see for yourself. Our Love Is Easy is epic, from the musical instruments to her deliverance, nothing not to like about the song, the lyrics “Our love is easy, like water rushing over stone, our love is easy, like no love I’ve ever known“. Now we go back in time to her debut album Worrisome Heart. The title track will compel you, trust. Some Lesson is probably my favorite off that album, “Why do the hands of time, so easily unwind?“.
Download the songs, listen to them, and give me your feedback!

Melody Gardot:
Baby I’m A Fool
If The Stars Were Mine
Our Love Is Easy
Worrisome Heart
Some Lessons

6 thoughts on “ARTIST-YOU-MIGHT-NOT-KNOW-BUT-SHOULD-REALLY-KNOW [26]

    • Glad you liked her! Yes If The Stars Were Mine is absolutely beautiful, there’s this other song I’m using for another post called Love Me Like A River Does, you’ll LOVE it, I’m sure.

      I’m using it for a “Lyrics: Earreading” post, so when you see it, make sure you download the song :p

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

