List: SCORNED

HellHathNoFuryLikeALionessScornedHell hath no fury like a woman scorned“, ever heard that saying before? Yes? good, so you know what this list is all about. I have to give the grand prize to black and country songstresses, they sing about this topic like no other, and you’ll know exactly why after downloading the songs below! PS: I’ll write the “take-away” lines from each song belows it.

MJBRoses – Mary J. Blige [Download]
“You just wanna rip somebody’s head off”

janetThis Time – Janet Jackson [Download]
“You’re runnin’ ’round, with those nasty hoes,how long did ya think I can take this?”

BLost Yo Mind – Beyoncé [Download]
“OMG, you done lost yo motherfucking mind”

RihannaBreakin’ Dishes – Rihanna [Download]
“I’m roasting marshmallows on the fire, and what I’m buring, is your attire”

BspearsShattered Glass – Britney Spears [Download]
“I promise that you gon’ want me back, when your life falls apart, like shattered glass”

MLGunpowder & Lead – Miranda Lambert [Download]
“His fist is big but my gun’s bigger, He’ll find out when I pull the trigger”

JssDirty Man – Joss Stone [Download]
“You forgot one thing baby when you were doing me wrong, that i’m a good housekeeper, I’m gonna take my broom and sweep all of the dirt out in the street”

3 thoughts on “List: SCORNED

  1. LOL i love Lost Yo Mind especially after u told me what the lyrics were!! 3ajeeeba!!! :p

    i LOOVE Breakin Dishes!!! Sooo fuun!!!

    Shattered Glass is awesome!!

  2. Pingback: Abdullah Likes: These Posts (May Edition) « Poached, Fried & Sunny Side-Up

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

