List: Soundtracks, vol.1

ostThis is a two parts post that’ll include my favorite movie-songs, tell me what you think when you listen to them, or if you already know them!

killbill1Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down) – Nancy Sinatra [Download]
From the soundtrack of Kill Bill vol.1, this is the first song that plays in the movie, and believe it’ll be in your head until the end of the second movie. It’s not originally made for the movie, but the inclusion for it in the movie is of vital importance.

dreamgirlsHeavy – Jennifer Hudson, Beyoncé & Anika Noni Rose [Download]
One of my favorite songs from the soundtrack of Dreamgirls, wish it was longer, not only 1:33 minutes. My favorite bit is: “You used to dance, instead of walk, you never had to talk, talk, talk!”

evitaYou Must Love Me – Madonna [Download]
Taken from Evita, let me just state something, I hate Madonna (Madonna the person, not the music), HATE her guts, but this song is undeniably beautiful (as is a lot of her music). I have yet to watch Evita, but it’s on my watchlist.

zoolanderLove To Love You Baby – No Doubt [Download]
A cover of Donna Summer’s megahit by No Doubt, which is unlikely, but it works in their favor, it’s an absolute delight!

enchantedSo Close – Jon McLaughlin [Download]
One of the best Disney movie-songs in a long while, it was nominated for an oscar, but sadly lost. It still remains one of my all-time favorite Disney songs.

junoAnyone Else But You – The Moldy Peaches [Download]
From Juno’s soundtrack, I bet most of you already know this song, it still sounds just as beautiful and fresh as it did when I first heard it.

romeoAre You Feelin’ Me – Aaliyah [Download]
Always, ending at high notes. Of the three Aaliyah songs on the soundtrack, this is my absolute favorite, by a mile. If you don’t know it, then get loadin’.

5 thoughts on “List: Soundtracks, vol.1

  1. Awww!! HEAVY HEAVY !!!!!!!!
    I looove the soundtrack KILA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;**

    I actually really liked the other two sings from the Romeo Must Die soundtrack, Come Back In One Piece and Try Again…but im gonna check this song out.

  2. Pingback: List: Soundtrack, vol.2 « NOCTUPAD

  3. Milfa3: Yeah the soundtrack is brilliant, each song has a special place in my ear :p I love all of Aaliyah’s Romeo Must Die songs, but I like this the most, and of course Try Again.

    Isabel: Glad you liked it! It’s superb!

    Mohd: Wait for vol. 2 😉

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

