nuLike: Water and a Flame (Feat. Adele) – Daniel Merriweather

8349494xjpgListen to the most goosebump-inducing track of 2009, I was playing Daniel’s album in the background (which is fantastic!), and then this song came up, there wasn’t a mention of Adele in the title, so I didn’t really anticipate her voice to come up and carry the track to “infinity and beyond”. If you’re a fan of Adele’s or not, download this and see how wonderful it is. Already certified one of ’09’s best!

Water and a Flame (Feat. Adele) – Daniel Merriweather [Download]

28 thoughts on “nuLike: Water and a Flame (Feat. Adele) – Daniel Merriweather

  1. What an awesome track! Is his album finally out? u meantioned u were listening to it. i was waiting for this album to come out forever!!

    • I just typed them:

      “[Daniel]
      Seven days has gone so fast
      I really thought the pain would pass
      It’s been only an hour since I thought of you
      cause you’re not answering the phone
      …… for a busy tone
      at least by that I know, that you’re okay
      A girl like you ain’t meant to go away

      [Chorus]
      And now you’re gone, ain’t nothing else I want
      And now that it’s over, there’s nothing else I want
      What have I done, looks I was wrong
      is everything really meant to change?
      I guess we’re like water and a flame

      [Adele]
      I’m tired of this empty house
      I need a drink to get me out
      a couple more till I forget your name
      I saw a boy that looked like you
      I didn’t quite know what to do
      I took a power of will to break my stare
      I realized what I wanted wasn’t there

      [Chorus]
      And now you’re gone, ain’t nothing else I want
      And now that it’s over, there’s nothing else I want
      What have I done, looks like I was wrong
      is everything really meant to change?
      I guess we’re like water and a flame

      [Middle 8]
      Daniel: If you see me coming
      Adele: I look away, I look away
      Daniel: And if you’re mind’s made up
      Adele: I look away, I will look away
      Daniel: If you worry about..
      Adele: I’m ok, I’m ok, yes I am
      Daniel: All this sorrow and this pain is gonna go away!

      [Chorus]”

  2. hey, just happened to visit ur website while finding for this song! love it, and thanks for the lyrics, they dont seem to have it anywhere else. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Thank u SO much! I was trying to buy this song but it’s not available in US yet – thanks for letting us download it. I love the Water and Flame – AWESOME! thanks again! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Have you given any kind of thought at all with converting your main site in to German? I know a couple of translaters here that will might help you do it for free if you want to make contact with me personally.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

