ICON: Janet Jackson

janet-jackson-boobs000x0432x520I haven’t always been a fan of hers, but I got into her recent and earlier work not too long ago, and I’m most glad I did, because genius work like hers should NOT, and I repeat should NOT go unnoticed, and obviously it isn’t, but for my generation, the newer one, most of her previous work is known to be legendary, but one might have the idea of it not being as accessible as recent work. Good thing about Miss Jackson, is she’s light years ahead of her time. Control, Rhythm Nation 1814, janet., and Velvet Rope are all CLASSIC albums that must be revisited from time to time.  I highly recommend you the “janet.” album, it’s one of the best albums of ALL time. Here’s a link where you can find all of her albums spanning 1982-2006, and you should buy her latest, Discipline, which is nothing short of brilliant, but of course it’s not perfect, there are some hideous cuts here and there. Anyways, I just wanted to add in my 2 cents, you can read all you want about Janet in her wiki page. Enjoy 🙂

One thought on “ICON: Janet Jackson

  1. منيه شكلها أينن

    الاغنية اللي قلت لك عنها مالت professor مادري شنو
    الساوند تراك

    اللي متين وايد و عبيط
    شسم هذا البروفيسور ;/

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

