Artist-you-might-not-know-but-should-really-know [19]

Who: Jazmine Sullivan.
Genre: Soul/R&B.
About: Jazmine Sullivan is the best new artist to come from 2008, if she didn’t win the best new artist Grammy she’s nominated for, i’d be pissed. The whole album is made out of sheer brlliance. I uploaded the album tracks that I love, not the singles [which I also love]. ‘My Foolish Heart‘ is my favorite song of hers, its lyrics and instrumental arrangement are top-notch. ‘After The Hurricane‘ is a Stargate produced track and is surprisingly very good, I usually hate most Stargate songs, but they got it right with this one. ‘In Love With Another Man‘ is the big ballad, and is nominated for Best Traditional R&B Vocal Performance, so you know it’s good. “Live A Lie” one my favorites in the album, the chorus will stick in your head for days. Here are some of my favorites, and believe me when I say that the album IS the best of 2008.

Jazmine Sullivan:
1- My Foolish Heart
2- After The Hurricane
3- Live A Lie 
4- In Love With Another Man 

4 thoughts on “Artist-you-might-not-know-but-should-really-know [19]

  1. i LOVE her!! 9ij a great new artist! Thanks for introducing me to her!! Hope she wins at least one of the five Grammy nominations she earned! Where is Need U Bad, 3ajeeeba!! oo my 2nd fav track, Switch!!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

