Leona’s latest single


In case you didn’t know, ‘I Will Be’ is the next US single to be taken off Leona’s highly successful album ‘Spirit’. The song is produced by Dr. Luke [Avril’s Girlfriend, Katy’s I Kissed A Girl..etc.] and written by Max Martin and Avril Lavigne. I personally prefer Avril’s version of the song, even though I know that Leona’s voice is 100x better than Avril’s, but her voice gives the song a less cliched feeling that Leona seems to induce. Listen and compare.

PS: I added Christina’s ‘I Will Be’ [which is a whole different song] just for the heck of it, since it’s a bit rare and not a lot of people have heard it, oh and for the fact that it is twice as good as both songs combined 🙂

I Will Be – Leona Lewis
I Will Be – Avril Lavigne
I Will Be – Christina Aguilera [Dirrty B-Side]

One thought on “Leona’s latest single

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

